gmt

gmt

American Airlines grounds all flights on computer glitch

www.pcworld.com
American Airlines grounded all its flights across the U.S. on Tuesday after an unidentified computer problem hit its reservation system."We are now in a system-wide ground delay until 4:00pm CT as we work to resolve this issue. We apologize for any inconvenience," the airline said in a message on...
American Airlines grounds all flights on computer glitch

Samsung Galaxy S 4's storage claims to be investigated by BBC Watchdog

www.engadget.com
We've seen Microsoft's Surface RT face similar accusations, but this time it's the turn of Samsung's Galaxy S 4 and how much space you'll actually get from that advertised 16GB of storage. The BBC's consumer rights show, Watchdog, will be focusing on the smartphone in next week's episode, and...
Samsung Galaxy S 4's storage claims to be investigated by BBC Watchdog

The Verge Mobile Podcast, live at 4:30PM ET / 9:30PM GMT!

www.theverge.com
Did you miss Dieter last week? Of course you did, which is why we're delighted to report that he's back — and arguably better than ever. Join us for another 90-odd minutes of ranting, raving, and hurtful insults directed at each other and at the products we review week...
The Verge Mobile Podcast, live at 4:30PM ET / 9:30PM GMT!
The Verge Mobile Podcast, live at 4:30PM ET / 9:30PM GMT!
The Vergecast is live today at 9AM PDT / 12PM EDT / 4PM GMT / 5PM BST
We'll be live from HTC's launch event starting tomorrow at 10AM ET / 3PM GMT!

American Airlines back online after computer glitch

www.pcworld.com
American Airlines restored access to its reservation system on Tuesday afternoon after a four-hour long outage that grounded its flights across the U.S.Problems began around 11am Central time (16:00 GMT) when the airline began suffering "intermittent outages" to its reservation system. American Airlines relies on Sabre for much of...
American Airlines back online after computer glitch

RIM's latest move to woo developers: 18 hours a week of 'live' BlackBerry 10 forum support

thenextweb.com
RIM continues to bust its lungs to bring developers on board ahead of its BlackBerry 10 launch and the Canadian firm’s latest strategy is the introduction of 18 hours of ‘live’ support on its developer forums each week. The next two and a half months are a critical period for RIM as it...
RIM's latest move to woo developers: 18 hours a week of 'live' BlackBerry 10 forum support

Liveblog: WWDC 2012 keynote at 10am PDT on June 11

arstechnica.com
This year's keynote at the Worldwide Developers Conference is expected to bring some major announcements, and possibly the largest simultaneous release of updated and new products in Apple's history. Almost the entire line of Macs is expected to be refreshed, including the beleaguered Mac Pro. Apple is widely expected to...
Liveblog: WWDC 2012 keynote at 10am PDT on June 11

Engadget UK Giveaway: win a Sony Xperia Z courtesy of Expansys

www.engadget.com
With Sony's latest flagship making its UK debut this week, what better way to celebrate than giving one away? The kind people at Expansys have donated a device for one lucky reader in the UK, while the handset is still only open to pre-orders. If you've entered one of...
Engadget UK Giveaway: win a Sony Xperia Z courtesy of Expansys

Anonymous calls for Internet blackout to protest CISPA

www.pcworld.com
Hacking group Anonymous asked websites to black out their front pages on Monday, in protest against legislation in the U.S. that would allow online companies and government agencies to more easily share personal information.The protest against the Cyber Intelligence Sharing and Protection Act (CISPA), meant to start from 6...
Anonymous calls for Internet blackout to protest CISPA
The Vergecast Special Edition: Apple vs. Samsung is live today at 5PM EDT / 2PM PDT / 9PM GMT / 10PM BST

Microsoft's 'Threat Management Gateway' Blocks Free Software Foundation Donation Page As 'Gambling'

www.techdirt.com
Via Slashdot, we learn that Microsoft's "Threat Management Gateway" (which some companies apparently use to protect against malicious websites) has classified the website for donations to the Free Software Foundation as "gambling," meaning that it's blocked for many users. This was first discovered by a user on Reddit who received...
Microsoft's 'Threat Management Gateway' Blocks Free Software Foundation Donation Page As 'Gambling'
The Verge Mobile Show is live today at 4:30PM ET / 9:30PM GMT
The Verge Mobile Podcast, live at 4:30PM ET / 8:30PM GMT!

NYU Stern Professor's Advice To Student: Get Your S--- Together

www.businessinsider.com
NYU Stern Professor Scott Galloway gave some valuable life advice to a student via email that's now gone viral. When the student arrived an hour late to the professor's brand management class, Galloway told him to leave. Later the student emailed Galloway, explaining that he was shopping around for classes,...
NYU Stern Professor's Advice To Student: Get Your S--- Together
The Vergecast, live at 7:00PM ET / 12:00AM GMT!

Nexus 4 set to become available in the UK and Germany again today at 5PM local time

www.engadget.com
Canadians got their crack at it yesterday, and it looks like today's the day that those in the UK and Germany will have another chance to order a Nexus 4. Google has sent out emails informing subscribers that the phone will again be available to order from the Play...
Nexus 4 set to become available in the UK and Germany again today at 5PM local time
Top Shelf is live tonight at 2:30PM PT / 5:30PM ET / 9:30PM GMT!

Versus: liberating opinion with Google+ Hangouts

googleblog.blogspot.com
Whether enabling voters to interview their President, or connect underwater in a project to photograph the ocean floor, Google+ Hangouts are being used in amazing ways. Not only do Hangouts have the ability to connect people on opposite sides of the planet, they can also connect people on opposing sides...
Versus: liberating opinion with Google+ Hangouts
The Vergecast is live from CES this Saturday at 4PM PT / 7PM ET!
The Verge Mobile Podcast, live at 4:30PM ET / 8:30PM GMT!
The Vergecast Special Edition: Apple vs. Samsung verdict is in, we're live tonight at 8:15 EDT / 12:15 GMT
The Vergecast live today at 3PM EDT / 7PM GMT / 8PM BST
Review: Graham Chronofighter Oversize GMT Watch
The Verge Mobile Podcast, live at 4:30PM ET / 8:30PM GMT!

WikiLeaks starts publishing ‘The Global Intelligence Files’, with 25 media partners on board

thenextweb.com
WikiLeaks has announced it would start publish a new batch of revelations, nicknamed ‘The Global Intelligence Files’. The announcement was made minutes ago, ahead of a press conference Assange’s organization will hold in London tomorrow Monday at 12pm GMT. WIKILEAKS RELEASE: The Global Intelligence Files. Over 5 million emails wikileaks.org/the-gifiles.ht…...
WikiLeaks starts publishing ‘The Global Intelligence Files’, with 25 media partners on board
The Vergecast after hours is tonight at 9:30PM PT / 12:30AM ET / 5:30AM GMT
The Verge Mobile Show, live at 4:30PM ET / 9:30PM GMT
The Vergecast, live at 7:00PM ET / 12:00AM GMT!
× Just a test of the new info bar. What do you think?